Academic Catalog and Calendars

 

View the Academic Catalog

Fall 2019 Term Dates

Term Dates: Tuesday, August 27 - December 13, 2019
Block A: Tuesday, August 27 – October 18, 2019
Block: August 27 - September 20, 2019
Student Directed Days (SDD) September 23-27, 2019
Semester: September 30 - December 13, 2019
Block B: Monday, October 21 – December 13, 2019

On-campus Orientation

  • New Student Move-In Day Thursday, August 22, 2019
  • On-campus Master’s meet at Prescott College Tuesday, August 27, 2019
  • Undergraduates Depart for Field Friday, August 30, 2019

Online Orientations

  • MA (ES, AE, ED, HU) Thursday, Aug 22 – Saturday, Aug 24, 2019
  • MS Counseling Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  • Undergraduate ED & MEd Saturday, Aug 24 – Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
  • Undergraduate (AE, AH, ES) Sunday, Aug 25 – Monday, Aug 26, 2019
  • PhD Sunday, Aug 25 – Friday, Aug 30, 2019

Additional Residencies, Colloquia

  • MA (ES, AE, ED, HU), MS (MSES, MSFS, MRSC) and MEd Friday, Nov 15 - Sunday, Nov 17, 2019
  • PhD 2nd year Students TBD – Oct/Nov
  • MS Counseling Thursday, August 22 – Saturday, Aug 24, 2019

Spring 2020 Term Dates

Term Dates: Tuesday, January 14 – May 8, 2020
Block A: Tuesday, January 14 – March 6, 2020
Block: January 14 - February 7, 2020
Student Directed Days (SDD) February 10 - 14, 2020
Semester: Tuesday, February 18 – May 8, 2020
Spring Break Monday, March 9 – 13, 2020
Block B: Monday, March 16 – May 8, 2020

On-campus Orientation

  • New Student Move-In Day Friday, January 10, 2020
  • Undergraduates Depart for Field Friday, January 17, 2020

Online Orientations

  • MA (AE, AH, ED, ES) Thursday, Jan 9 – Saturday, Jan 11, 2020
  • MS Counseling Wednesday, January 8, 2020
  • Undergraduate ED and MEd Saturday, Jan 11 – Sunday, Jan 12, 2020
  • Undergraduate (AE, AH, ES) Sunday, Jan 12 – Monday, Jan 13, 2020

Additional Residencies, Colloquia

  • MA (ES, AE, ED, HU) and MEd Friday, April 17 – Sunday, April 19, 2020
  • PhD 1st year Students Monday, January 13 - Friday, Jan 17, 2020
  • MS Counseling Thursday, Jan 9 – Saturday, Jan 11, 2020
  • PhD Colloquium Monday, April 13 – Tuesday, April 14, 2020
  • PhD Sustainability Symposium Wed, April 15 – Saturday, April 18, 2020

Important Resources