Board of Trustees

Committed to the mission of the College and its success

The Board of Trustees is the governing authority for Prescott College. As such, the Board, in consultation with the President, carries out all lawful functions that are permitted or required by the laws of the State of Arizona, the College bylaws, and the Prescott College Articles of Incorporation.

Meetings of the Board

The Board meets three times each year. These meetings are normally held in Prescott, AZ on the campus of Prescott College. From time to time, the Board will meet in other locations and may conduct additional meetings, retreats, or other activities necessary to advance the work of the Board and mission of the College.

The next Board of Trustee's meeting is scheduled for February 2nd and 3rd, 2023. Click here to view the agenda.

Members of the Board

The Board of Trustees consists of individuals from around the United States committed to the mission of the College and its success. Current members of the Board are:

Trustee Role Occupation Affiliation
Megan Bloomer, Ph.D. Vice Chair Vice President of Sustainability & CSR, The Cheesecake Factory Alumna
Lee Caldwell   Attorney at Law (Retired) Alumna
Jennie Marie Duran   Consultant Friend
Coral Evans, Ph.D.   Northern Arizona Director, Senator Mark Kelly Ph.D. Student
Ellen Heffernan   Partner, Spelman Johnson Friend
Jesse Hernreich Secretary Real Estate Executive Alumna
Jayanna Killingsworth   Student, Online Distance Programs Student Trustee
Tammy McLeod, Ph.D.   President and CEO, Flinn Foundation Alumna
Kacey Miller   Staff Staff Trustee
Julie Munro   Adventure Education Faculty Faculty Trustee
Kathleen Murphy   Executive Director, Yavapai Big Brothers Big Sisters (Retired) Friend
Lynne Nemeth Chair Executive Director of the Boyce Thompson Arboretum Alumna
Elliot Arjuna Rogers   Student, On Campus Undergraduate Program Student Trustee
Tony Skrelunas   Partner, Tribe Awaken Friend
Mark Thorkelson   Farmer Alumnus
Annette Tracy   Educator Friend
Michael Zimber Treasurer Businessman Alumnus

Trustees Emeriti

  • Richard Ach
  • Betsy Bolding
  • Dan Boyce
  • Anne Dorman
  • Jay Hughes
  • John Van Domelen

Presidents Emeriti

  • Dan Garvey
  • Jim Stuckey

For More Information

For more information on the Prescott College Board of Trustees, or to request access to protected content, please contact: The Office of the President at 928-350-4100 or