Prescott College Тусон Центр

Содействие успеху студентов и участию общественности в южной Аризоне

Prescott CollegeЦентр Тусона - это место для единственного кампуса K-20 в Аризоне, объединяющего Академию Мексикаотл, Среднюю школу изменений и Prescott College в одном месте, в кампусе Changemaker.

Партнерство K-20 включает в себя курсы с двойной регистрацией, межуровневое и возрастное сотрудничество, а также программу обучения учителей «Вырасти себя» для подготовки будущих культурно-ориентированных и критически сознательных педагогов.

Преподаватели и сотрудники Tucson Center предлагают студентам в Южной Аризоне академическое консультирование, Prescott College курсы, поддержка приема и возможности для общения с другими студентами и сообществом. Курсы бакалавриата и магистратуры проводятся в центре как по программам с ограниченным пребыванием, так и по программам бакалавриата-резидента с возможностью участвовать в полевых работах по всей Южной Аризоне и вдоль границы между США и Мексикой.

Prescott College Тусон также размещает Аризонскую Службу в Кампусе Кэмпмейкера. Служба Аризоны - программа Prescott College и принимает почти членов 200 AmeriCorps, работающих со школами и некоммерческими организациями в округе Пима и Явапай.

Будущие студенты могут посетить центр, узнать о программах и услугах, а также встретиться с преподавателями, сотрудниками и нынешними студентами. Центр открыт с 9 до вечера 5 с понедельника по пятницу и находится в кампусе Changemaker, 1300 S. Belvedere Ave, Tucson, AZ 85711.

http://my-archive.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/afernandez_403.jpg

Анита Фернандес

инструкция|Факультет / Директор, SJCO и Тусон Центр

afernandez@prescott.edu

Prescott College Tucson Center

Facilitating student success and community involvement in southern Arizona

Prescott College’s Tucson Center is the site for the only K-20 campus in Arizona bringing together Mexicayotl Academy, Changemaker High School and Prescott College at one location, on the Changemaker Campus.

The K-20 partnership includes dual enrollment classes, cross-level, and age-group collaborations as well as a “Grow Your Own” teacher education program for training culturally sustaining and critically conscious future educators.

Tucson Center faculty and staff offer students in Southern Arizona academic advising, Prescott College courses, admissions support and opportunities for networking with fellow students and the community.  Undergraduate and graduate courses are held at the center both for the limited residency and resident undergraduate programs with the opportunity to engage in fieldwork across Southern Arizona and along the U.S.-Mexico border.

Prescott College Tucson also houses Arizona Serve at the Changemaker Campus. Arizona Serve is a program of Prescott College and hosts nearly 200 AmeriCorps members serving with schools and nonprofits across Pima County and Yavapai County.

Prospective students are welcome to visit the center, inquire about programs and services, and meet faculty, staff, and current students. The Center is open 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday-Friday and is located at the Changemaker Campus, 1300 S. Belvedere Ave, Tucson, AZ 85711.

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/afernandez_403.jpg

Anita Fernandez

Instruction|Faculty / Director, SJCO and Tucson Center

afernandez@prescott.edu

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/lsharp_446.jpg

Lloyd Sharp

Instruction|Associate Faculty

lsharp@prescott.edu

9283502318