علم النفس والتنمية البشرية (BA)

دورات التوقيع
مفاهيم في علم النفس النقدي
سيكولوجية الاستهلاك
السرد العلاج: النظرية والتطبيق

يكرس علم النفس والتنمية البشرية تزويد الطلاب بفهم تأسيسي لما يعنيه أن يكون الإنسان وكيف يتفاعل البشر مع بعضهم البعض ومع العالم غير الإنساني. يساعد برنامج علم النفس والتنمية البشرية الطلاب في متابعة اهتماماتهم وعواطفهم من حيث صلتها بمساعدة الآخرين من خلال التركيز على العدالة الاجتماعية ، والنظرية النقدية ، وتشجيع تعلم الخدمة في المجتمع. يتم تشجيع الطلاب على تطوير الوعي الذاتي ، والنضج العاطفي ، واحترام كل من العالم البشري والعالم غير الإنساني من خلال استكشاف الجوانب المعرفية والعاطفية والسلوكية والاجتماعية والروحية للشخصية البشرية وكذلك فهم كيف النظم الأكبر تؤثر على الأفراد والمجتمعات. غالبًا ما يتطلب هذا النوع من التكامل تحولًا في الاهتمام يتجاوز وجهات النظر الغربية التقليدية عن الطبيعة البشرية وإعادة التركيز على الجوانب الاقتصادية والسياسية والثقافية لحياتنا. على المستوى المتقدم ، نقدم فرصًا فريدة للتعلم من خلال الدراسة المستقلة والتجارب الميدانية الخاضعة للإشراف. يختار الطلاب من بين الدورات التأسيسية المتطورة التي يتم تدريسها في دوراتنا الفريدة Prescott College الطريقة. كما نقدم دورات متقدمة تساعد الطلاب على تطوير الكفاءة والخبرة في عدد من مجالات التركيز (انظر أدناه). بالإضافة إلى مجالات التركيز المذكورة أدناه ، يتم تشجيع الطلاب المبدعين والموجهين ، بمساعدة مستشاري الكلية ، على إنشاء مجالات تركيز فريدة خاصة بهم.

  • سيقوم الطلاب بإظهار المعرفة المهنية والأخلاقية للتاريخ ونظريات الحقل ، بالإضافة إلى التصرفات اللازمة فيما يتعلق بأدوارهم في المهن المساعدة.
  • سيقوم الطلاب بالانخراط في ممارسات تعكس الذات المصممة لإعدادهم ليكونوا لائقين للممارسة في إطار علاجي ، وهذا يشمل فهم وضع الفرد الخاص داخل الهياكل الاجتماعية للسلطة / الامتياز.
  • سيقوم الطلاب بإظهار مهارات الاتصال الشفوية والمكتوبة المهنية ، بما في ذلك داخل مناقشات الفصل / الدورة التدريبية ، من خلال تقديم المهام الأكاديمية ، مع تفاعلات المدرسين والأقران ، ضمن الإعدادات المهنية ، وعلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
  • سيقوم الطلاب بإثبات تطور الكفاءات المناسبة ثقافياً والممارسات الاجتماعية العادلة والدعوة.
  • مدير الحالة
  • عامل رعاية الطفل
  • مساعد مختبر
  • باحث سوق
  • فني نفساني

  • مقال التركيز الأكاديمي
  • إكمال الطلب
  • المستندات الرسمية


يشارك الطلاب المهتمين بعلم النفس والتنمية البشرية في فصول تتناول الكفاءات التالية: مهارات الاتصال ، النظرية الاجتماعية ، التدريب العملي ، وأساليب البحث. على الرغم من أن مجموعات المقررات الدراسية لا حصر لها ، إلا أنه يمكن للطلاب الحصول على درجة علمية في علم النفس والتنمية البشرية من خلال قائمة عينة من الفصول التالية.

انخفاض القسم - نقاط البداية
التواصل بين الأشخاص
مهارات الاستشارة
عملية المجموعة وتيسير دورة الحبال
تاريخ الجنس والجنس
العلاجات الفنية التعبيرية
علم النفس الإيكولوجي: خيارات لعالم مستدام
مقدمة في الدراسات العرقية

الشعبة العليا - تطوير إتقان أعمق
علم النفس النقدي
تدريب المعلمين اليوغا والشهادات
السرد العلاج: النظرية والتطبيق
الوساطة المجتمعية والتفاوض المبدئي
المنهج الأساسي 3: التحقيق والتحليل
إحصائيات البحث
ما وراء الجدران والأقفاص
علم النفس العابر
مشروع كبار

كليتنا
http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/Array_1424452640.jpeg

إلين أبيل

تعليمات|كلية / مدير ، بكالوريوس في علم النفس والتنمية البشرية

eabell@prescott.edu

9283502287

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/vyoung_464.jpg

فيكي يونغ

تعليمات|هيئة التدريس

vyoung@prescott.edu

9283503200

psychology-and-human-development--slideshow

Psychology and Human Development (BA)

Signature Courses
Concepts in Critical Psychology
Psychology of Consumerism
Narrative Therapy: Theory & Practice

The Psychology and Human Development is dedicated to providing students with a foundational understanding of what it means to be human and how humans interact with each other and the non-human world. The Psychology and Human Development program assists students in following their interests and passions as it relates to helping others through focusing on social justice, critical theory, and encouraging service learning in the community. Students are encouraged to develop self-awareness, emotional maturity, and a respect for both the human world and the non-human world by exploring cognitive, emotional, behavioral, social, and spiritual aspects of the human personality as well as an understanding of how larger systems influence individuals and communities. This kind of integration often requires a shift in attention beyond traditional Western views of human nature and a refocusing on the economic, political, and cultural aspects of our lives. At the advanced level, we offer unique opportunities to learn through independent study and supervised field experiences. Students select from cutting-edge foundational courses taught in our unique Prescott College way. We also offer advanced courses that help students develop proficiency and expertise in a number of emphasis areas (see below). In addition to the emphasis areas listed below, creative and self-directed students are encouraged, with the help of faculty advisors, to create their own unique emphasis areas.

 

  • Students will demonstrate professional and ethical knowledge of the history and theories of the field, as well as the necessary dispositions with regard to their roles in the helping professions.
  • Students will engage in self-reflective practices designed to prepare them to be fit to practice within a therapeutic setting, this includes understanding one’s own positionality within power/privilege social structures.
  • Students will demonstrate professional oral and written communication skills including within class/course discussions, through submission of academic assignments, with instructor and peer interactions, within professional settings,and on social media.
  • Students will demonstrate the development of culturally-appropriate competence and socially-just practices and advocacy.
  • Case Manager
  • Child Care Worker
  • Laboratory Assistant
  • Market Researcher
  • Psychiatric Technician

 

  • Academic focus essay
  • Completed Application
  • Official transcripts


Students interested in Psychology and Human Development engage in classes addressing the following competencies:  communication skills, social theory, practicum, and research methods.   Though course combinations are endless, students could earn a degree in Psychology and Human Development with the following sample list of classes.

Lower division - the starting points
 Interpersonal Communication
Counseling Skills
Group process and Ropes Course facilitation
History of Gender and Sexuality
Expressive Art Therapies
Ecopsychology: Choices for a Sustainable World
Intro to Ethnic Studies Upper Division - Developing a deeper mastery
Critical Psychology
Yoga Teacher Training and Certification
Narrative Therapy: Theory & Practice
Community Mediation and Principled Negotiation
Core Curriculum 3: Inquiry & Analysis
Statistics for Research
Beyond Walls and Cages
Transpersonal Psychology
The Senior Project

Our Faculty
http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/Array_1424452640.jpeg

Ellen Abell

Instruction|Faculty / Director, BA in Psychology and Human Development

eabell@prescott.edu

9283502287

Lilla Cabot

Instruction|Associate Faculty

lcabot@prescott.edu

9283502288

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/Array_665462039.jpeg

Sebastienne Grant

Instruction|Faculty / Director, MA in Critical Psychology

amanda.grant@prescott.edu