中學教育

證書
簽名課程
教育基礎
學習理論
課程設計
創建和管理學習社區

如果您擁有學士學位並且對教師認證感興趣,您可以參加此在線教師準備課程。 如果您還沒有學士學位,您可以了解更多有關教師準備的在線學士學位選項 點擊瀏覽,獲取更多資訊.

與傳統的100%在線學位課程不同,這是一項有限的居住計劃,要求您參加亞利桑那州普雷斯科特的入學培訓。 它也是一個混合計劃 - 意味著您將在您的社區以及導師和在線工作。 課程在線或作為輔導學習與導師,他們通常是您家庭社區的工作教師或學校管理員。 核心教師成員通過課程的每個階段提供支持,監督,評估和批准。

Prescott College 為學生提供獲得亞利桑那州教學實習證書的機會。 亞利桑那州教學實習證書使具有學士學位或更高學歷的人員能夠在完成亞利桑那州臨時教學證書的要求的同時全日制教學。 該證書將使您能夠在完成培訓的同時與學區簽訂教學合同 Prescott College 這樣您就可以在獲得學位的同時獲得全額教學工資和福利。

該計劃是在線的,允許您遠程獲得教學實習證書,這樣您就不必為了開始新的教師職業而根除生活。 我們甚至提供特殊獎學金,使證書更便宜。 您也可以選擇攻讀學士學位後的認證,或者獲得初級或中級教育認證的教育碩士學位。 Prescott College.

了解更多有關此 認證的替代途徑.

亞利桑那州教學實習證書要求 來自亞利桑那州教育部

畢業生獲得亞利桑那州教育水平考試的94%通過率。

亞利桑那居民
認可計劃,亞利桑那州教學實習證書,教師準備和教育領導力研究生課程:符合亞利桑那州的執照要求。

外州居民
認可計劃,亞利桑那州教學實習證書,學校諮詢證書,學校諮詢,教師準備和教育領導力研究生課程由 Prescott College 旨在獲得亞利桑那州教育部概述的專業執照。 在參加許可證計劃之前 Prescott College學生應參考有關教師資格認證,教師準備以及針對其特定州的教育領導準備的規則和規定。


  • 制定具有明確目標的課程計劃的技能和能力,包括評估學生如何掌握既定目標,納入更高階的思維技能,並符合州和/或國家標準
  • 了解和滿足不同學習者需求的策略(英語學習者,特殊需求和資優學生,具有不同準備技能和興趣水平的學生)
  • 為學生闡明課程目標並在課程結束時檢查理解的技巧
  • 了解如何納入有效和可靠的評估工具(包括使用規則)和評估程序,在課堂環境中納入正式和非正式評估,以及納入有效評估的知識
  • 創造積極和富有成效的環境的技能和能力,結合戰略,確保課堂效率,並加強尊重課堂社區內的差異和共性的氛圍

  • 老師
  • 學校行政
  • 營地主任
  • 青年外聯方案主任
  • 非營利性工作

  • 自傳論文
  • 完成申請
  • 最新的簡歷
  • 官方成績單
  • Personal statement
你的教師

Earn Your Arizona Teaching Certificate

Secondary Education

Certificate
Signature Courses
Foundations of Education
Learning Theories
Curriculum Design
Creating and Managing Learning Communities

If you have a bachelors degree and are interested in teacher certification, you can pursue this online teacher preparation program. If you do not yet hold a bachelors degree, you can learn more about our online bachelors degree option for teacher preparation here

Unlike a traditional 100% online degree program, this is a limited residency program that requires you to attend orientation in Prescott, Arizona. It is also a hybrid program - meaning you will be working in your community and with mentors as well as online. Courses are taken online or as mentored-study with mentors who are typically working teachers or school administrators from your home communities. Core Faculty members provide support, oversight, evaluation, and approval through each stage of your program.

Prescott College offers students the opportunity to earn the Arizona Teaching Intern Certificate. The Arizona Teaching Intern Certificate enables individuals with a bachelor's degree or higher to teach full-time while completing the requirements for an Arizona provisional teaching certificate. This certificate will enable you to enter into a teaching contract with a school district while completing training at Prescott College so you can receive full teaching salary and benefits while earning your degree. 

This program is online, allowing you to earn your teaching intern certificate at a distance so that you don't have to uproot your life in order to start your new career as a teacher. We even offer a special scholarship to make earning the certificate more affordable. You can also choose to work toward post-bachelors certification, or toward a Master of Education degree with certification in Elementary or Secondary Education at Prescott College.

Learn more about this alternative path to certification.

Arizona Teaching Intern Certificate Requirements from the Arizona Department of Education

Graduates have a 94% pass rate for the Arizona Educator Proficiency Exam.

Arizona residents
The Endorsement programs, Arizona Teaching Intern Certificate, Teacher Preparation and Educational Leadership graduate programs: meet the requirements of licensure for the state of Arizona.

Out-of-State residents
The Endorsement programs, Arizona Teaching Intern Certificate, School Counseling Certificate, School Counseling, Teacher Preparation and Educational Leadership graduate programs offered by Prescott College are designed to lead to professional licensure as outlined by the Arizona Department of Education. Before enrolling in a licensure program at Prescott College, students should consult the rules and regulations regarding teacher certification, teacher preparation, and educational leadership preparation for their particular state.

 


  • The skills and ability to develop lesson plans that have clear objectives, include assessment of how students will master stated objectives, incorporate higher order thinking skills, and are aligned to state and/or national standards
  • Knowledge of and experience with strategies to address the needs of diverse learners (English language learners, special needs and gifted students, students with varying readiness skills and interest levels)
  • Skills for articulating lesson objectives for students and checking for understanding at the completion of the lesson
  • Knowledge of incorporating valid and reliable assessment tools (including the use of rubrics) and evaluation procedures, incorporating formal and informal assessments within the classroom setting, and knowledge of incorporating valid assessment
  • The skills and ability to create a positive and productive environment, incorporating strategies that will ensure classroom effectiveness and that reinforce an atmosphere of respect for differences and commonalities within the classroom community

 

  • Teacher
  • School Administration
  • Camp Director
  • Youth Outreach Program Director
  • Non-profit Work

 

 

  • Autobiographical essay
  • Completed Application
  • Current resume
  • Official transcripts
  • Personal statement
Your Faculty