نقل إلى Prescott College

إن برنامج التحويل السخي وبرامج الشهادات الموجهة ذاتيًا والالتزام الفردي تجاه تعليمك يجعلنا الخيار الأفضل للطلاب المنقولين. في Prescott College، أنت قادر على التعلم بالطريقة التي تناسبك من خلال البقاء متجذرًا في مجتمعك أو الانخراط في دراستك أثناء استكشاف العالم! سيتم دعمك بواسطة مدربين يدعمون اهتماماتك الأكاديمية ويفهمون رغبتك في تحقيق التوازن بين حياتك ودراساتك. 

يشمل شركاء التحويل الإقليميون لدينا:

  • مدرسة أريزونا للدراسات التكاملية 
    مواقع الحرم الجامعي: فلاغستاف ، من الألف إلى الياء - بريسكوت ، من الألف إلى الياء - ميسا ، من الألف إلى الياء - توكسون ، من الألف إلى الياء
    Prescott College سيقبل ما يصل إلى اعتمادات تحويل 16 للطلاب الذين أكملوا بنجاح برنامج العلاج بالتدليك لمدة 800 من خلال أي موقع في حرم جامعة أريزونا للدراسات التكاملية ، وتقديم أدلة على الدورات الدراسية المكتملة مع درجة C أو أفضل للمراجعة في عملية الائتمان نقل (نص مطلوب ) ، والحصول على القبول في Prescott College والتسجيل في الفصول. عملية تقديم الطلبات عبر الإنترنت مجانية والطلاب مؤهلون للحصول على منحة Changemaker وتحتاج المساعدات القائمة. مساعدات مالية إضافية قد توجد خيارات بناءً على الأهلية.

  • كليات InterCoast 
    مواقع الحرم الجامعي: أنهايم ، كاليفورنيا - فيرفيلد ، كاليفورنيا - ريفرسايد ، كاليفورنيا - ساكرامنتو ، كاليفورنيا - غرب كوفينا ، كاليفورنيا 
    Prescott College سيقبل ما يصل إلى 90 نقطة تحويل للطلاب الذين أكملوا بنجاح درجة الزمالة في الإرشاد بشأن اضطرابات استخدام المواد أو إدارة الأعمال أو شهادة في دراسات إرشاد الكحول والمخدرات أو فني إعادة تأهيل الصحة العقلية أو المحاسبة المحوسبة أو إدارة مكتب الأعمال من أي حرم جامعي لكلية InterCoast الموقع ، وتقديم دليل على الدورات الدراسية المكتملة بدرجة C أو أفضل للمراجعة في عملية تحويل الرصيد (مطلوب نسخة) ، وتلقي القبول في Prescott College والتسجيل في الفصول. عملية التقديم عبر الإنترنت مجانية والطلاب مؤهلون للحصول على منحة Changemaker وتحتاج المساعدات القائمة. مساعدات مالية إضافية قد توجد خيارات بناءً على الأهلية.

  • Maricopa Community College District
    مواقع الحرم الجامعي: Avondale، AZ - Chandler - Gilbert، AZ - Glendale، AZ - Mesa، AZ - Paradise Valley، AZ - Phoenix، AZ - Scottsdale، AZ - Tempe، AZ 
    Prescott College سيقبل ما يصل إلى اعتمادات تحويل 90 للطلاب الذين التحقوا بالدورات الدراسية ، بما في ذلك منهج أريزونا للتعليم العام ، من خلال موقع الحرم الجامعي في Maricopa Community College District ، تقديم أدلة على الدورات الدراسية المنجزة بدرجة C أو أفضل للمراجعة في عملية تحويل الرصيد (مطلوب نص ) ، والحصول على القبول في Prescott College والتسجيل في الفصول. عملية التقديم عبر الإنترنت مجانية والطلاب مؤهلون للحصول على منحة Changemaker وتحتاج المساعدات القائمة. مساعدات مالية إضافية قد توجد خيارات بناءً على الأهلية.

  • كلية مجتمع بيما
    موقع الحرم الجامعي: توكسون ، AZ
    Prescott College سيقبل ما يصل إلى 90 نقطة تحويل للطلاب الذين التحقوا بدورات دراسية ، بما في ذلك منهج التعليم العام في أريزونا ، من خلال موقع حرم كلية بيما كوميونيتي ، وتقديم دليل على الدورات الدراسية المكتملة بدرجة C أو أفضل للمراجعة في عملية تحويل الرصيد (مطلوب نسخة طبق الأصل) ) ، والحصول على القبول في Prescott College والتسجيل في الفصول. عملية التقديم عبر الإنترنت مجانية والطلاب مؤهلون للحصول على منحة Changemaker وتحتاج المساعدات القائمة. مساعدات مالية إضافية قد توجد خيارات بناءً على الأهلية.

  • كلية يافاباي
    موقع الحرم الجامعي: Chino Valley، AZ - Prescott، AZ - Prescott Valley، AZ - Sedona، AZ - Verde Valley، AZ 
    Prescott College سيقبل ما يصل إلى 90 ساعة معتمدة تحويل للطلاب الذين درسوا الدورات الدراسية ، بما في ذلك منهج التعليم العام في أريزونا ، من خلال حرم أو موقع مركز تابع لكلية Yavapai ، وتقديم دليل على الدورات الدراسية المكتملة بدرجة C أو أفضل للمراجعة في عملية تحويل الرصيد (نسخة طبق الأصل) مطلوب) ، والحصول على القبول في Prescott College والتسجيل في الفصول. عملية التقديم عبر الإنترنت مجانية والطلاب مؤهلون للحصول على منحة Changemaker وتحتاج المساعدات القائمة. مساعدات مالية إضافية قد توجد خيارات بناءً على الأهلية.

Prescott College يقبل الائتمان على مستوى الكلية من كليات أو جامعات الولايات المتحدة المعتمدة إقليمياً للحصول على مستوى 100 والدورات العليا التي تم الحصول على الحد الأدنى من درجة C أو ما يعادلها. في بعض الحالات ، قد يتم تحويل الائتمان على مستوى الكلية من الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية غير المعتمدة إقليمياً عبر Prescott Collegeسياسة محفظة التحويلات.

Prescott College يقبل أيضًا مجموعة كاملة من اختبارات برنامج الامتحانات على مستوى الكلية (CLEP) ، والتي تقيس إتقان محتوى الدورة التمهيدية على مستوى الكلية في مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات. بالإضافة إلى، Prescott College يمنح الاعتمادات لتدريب الخدمات العسكرية الأمريكية من خلال نصوص اعتماد المجلس الأمريكي للتعليم (ACE) ، و AART (نسخة سجل ACE للجيش) ، و SMART (نسخة سجل البحارة / مشاة البحرية ACE) ، والجامعة الجوية. Prescott College كما تمنح تحويل الرصيد للاختبارات التي يديرها أفراد عسكريون بواسطة DANTES (نشاط الدفاع لدعم التعليم غير التقليدي).

تقييم التعلم السابق

نحن نعلم أن التعلم يحدث خارج الفصل الدراسي أيضًا ، لذلك نحن نقدم لك عملية لتوثيق تجربة حياتك بغرض منح رصيد إضافي. اسأل مستشار القبول الخاص بك حول كيفية عمل هذا!

Prescott College يعترف بمنهج التعليم العام في أريزونا (AGEC) وأطر النقل الأخرى القائمة على الولاية مثل اتفاقية نقل التعليم العام بين القطاعات في كاليفورنيا. إتمام مثل هذه المناهج التعليمية العامة على أساس الولاية سوف يُحسب على أنه يلبي متطلبات القسم الأدنى (أي طالب وطالبة في السنة الثانية) "الفنون الحرة". سيتم قبول جميع الاعتمادات من الدورات التدريبية بدرجة "C" أو أعلى والتي تشتمل على مناهج التعليم العام المكتملة القائمة على الدولة باعتبارها رصيد تحويل.

وقت أقصر للإكمال

للمساعدة في تقصير وقتك حتى الانتهاء ، نحن نعمل بجد لتطبيق الاعتمادات القابلة للتحويل الخاص بك نحو متطلبات درجة الخاص. يجب على الطلاب المنقولين إكمال معادل فترتي الالتحاق بدوام كامل في Prescott College كحد أدنى من متطلبات التسجيل. يجب على جميع طلاب المرحلة الجامعية إكمال ما لا يقل عن 120 ساعة معتمدة للفصل الدراسي قبل أن يصبحوا مؤهلين للتخرج بدرجة بكالوريوس في الآداب أو بكالوريوس في الفنون الجميلة أو بكالوريوس في العلوم من Prescott College.

الماجستير المعجل

تتاح للطلاب المنقولين الفرصة للتقدم إلى برامج الماجستير المعجلة لبريسكوت وإكمال درجة البكالوريوس ودرجة الماجستير في الآداب أو ماجستير العلوم أو ماجستير التربية في فصول دراسية أقل.

تحويل سياسة الائتمان المتقدمين الجامعية
قد يتم قبول الاعتمادات الممنوحة من قبل المؤسسات المعتمدة إقليميا للدورات على مستوى الكلية (مستوى 100 أو أعلى) التي حصلت على درجة معادلة من "C-" (1.7) أو أعلى من قبل الكلية كائتمان تحويل. نقل الطبقات التي اتخذت للحصول على النجاح / الفشل ، الائتمان / عدم الائتمان ، أو درجة مرضية / غير مرضية ، وحيث "P" أو "S" أو "CR"
يساوي "C-" أو أفضل ، قد يتم قبولها للائتمان. في بعض الحالات ، قد يتم تحويل الرصيد على مستوى الكلية من الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية غير المعتمدة إقليمياً من خلال عملية تحويل محفظة الكلية. المتقدمون الذين يرغبون في نقل مثل هذه الائتمانات سوف يتقدمون إلى "تقييم التعلم المسبق" بمجرد التسجيل في Prescott College. 

Prescott College تعترف بمنهج التعليم العام في ولاية أريزونا (AGEC) وغيرها من أطر النقل المعتمدة على الدولة مثل اتفاقية نقل التعليم العام في ولاية كاليفورنيا. يعد إتمام مناهج التعليم العام المعتمدة على الدولة على أنها تفي بمتطلبات المناهج الأساسية ومتطلبات دورة التعليم العام في القسم الأدنى (أي طالبة وطالبة). سيتم قبول جميع الاعتمادات من المقررات الدراسية التي تحتوي على درجة "C-" أو أعلى تشتمل على مناهج التعليم العام المعتمدة على الدولة كائتمان تحويل.

Prescott College تمنح 4 وحدات جامعية جامعية لكل درجة 4 أو 5 في اختبار AP ، ولكل درجة "مستوى أعلى" في البكالوريا الدولية 5 أو 6 أو 7 ، بحد أقصى 20 ساعة معتمدة (5 اختبارات). يتم منح الائتمان على أساس كل دورة على حدة. يجب إرسال درجات AP مباشرة من مجلس الكلية / التنسيب المتقدم إلى مكتب مكتب المسجل. لا يتم احتساب الاعتمادات الممنوحة من AP و IB ضمن إقامة الكلية
المتطلبات. لن يتم منح رصيد AP و IB بناءً على التقييم السابق لمؤسسة أخرى

Prescott College يقبل مجموعة كاملة من اختبارات برنامج الامتحانات على مستوى الكلية (CLEP) ، والتي تقيس إتقان محتوى الدورة التمهيدية على مستوى الكلية في مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات. للحصول على ائتمان للأداء الناجح في امتحان CLEP ، يجب إرسال نسخة رسمية من قبل CLEP Transcript Service. Prescott College يستخدم توصيات ائتمان المجلس الأمريكي للتعليم (ACE) لتحديد تحويل الرصيد لامتحانات CLEP. لن تقبل الكلية تقديم نسخة من التقرير أو النتيجة
من قبل مقدم الطلب ، ولن يتم منح الائتمان بناءً على التقييم المسبق لمؤسسة أخرى.

Transfer to Prescott College

Our generous transfer program, self-directed degree programs and one-on-one commitment to your education make us a top choice for transfer students. At Prescott College, you're able to learn in the way that best suits you by staying rooted in your own community or engaging in your studies while exploring the world! You'll be supported by instructors who support your academic interests and understand your desire to balance your life and your studies. 
 

Our regional transfer partners include:

  • Arizona School of Integrative Studies 
    Campus locations: Flagstaff, AZ - Prescott, AZ - Mesa, AZ - Tucson, AZ
    Prescott College will accept up to 16 transfer credits to students who successfully complete the 800-hour Massage Therapy program through any Arizona School of Integrative Studies campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • InterCoast Colleges 
    Campus locations: Anaheim, CA - Fairfield, CA - Riverside, CA - Sacramento, CA - West Covina, CA 
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who successfully complete an associates degree in Substance Use Disorder Counseling, Business Administration or a certificate in Alcohol and Drug Counseling Studies, Mental Health Rehabilitation Technician, Computerized Accounting, or Business Office Administration from any InterCoast College campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • Maricopa Community College District
    Campus locations:  Avondale, AZ - Chandler - Gilbert, AZ - Glendale, AZ - Mesa, AZ - Paradise Valley, AZ - Phoenix, AZ - Scottsdale, AZ - Tempe, AZ 
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who taken coursework, including the Arizona General Education Curriculum, through a Maricopa Community College District campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • Pima Community College
    Campus location: Tucson, AZ
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who have taken coursework, including the Arizona General Education Curriculum, through a Pima Community College campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • Yavapai College
    Campus location: Chino Valley, AZ - Prescott, AZ - Prescott Valley, AZ - Sedona, AZ - Verde Valley, AZ 
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who have taken coursework, including the Arizona General Education Curriculum, through a Yavapai College campus or center location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

Prescott College accepts college-level credit from regionally accredited US colleges or universities for 100 level and higher courses in which a minimum grade of C or the equivalent was obtained. In some cases, college-level credit from US colleges and universities that are not regionally accredited may be transferable via Prescott College's Conversion Portfolio Policy.

Prescott College also accepts a full range of College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) tests, which measure mastery of college-level introductory course content in a wide range of disciplines. Additionally, Prescott College awards credits for US military services training via the American Council on Education (ACE) endorsement transcripts, AART (Army ACE Registry Transcript),  SMART (Sailors/Marines ACE Registry Transcript), and Air University. Prescott College also awards transfer credit for tests administered to military personnel by DANTES (Defense Activity for Non-Traditional Education Support).

Prior Learning Assessment

We know that learning happens outside the classroom, too, so we provide a process for you to document your life experience for the purpose of awarding additional credit. Ask your admissions counselor about how this works!

Prescott College recognizes the Arizona General Education Curriculum (AGEC) and other state-based transfer frameworks such as California’s Intersegmental General Education Transfer Agreement.  Completion of such state-based general education curricula will count as satisfying the lower-division (i.e., freshman and sophomore) “liberal arts” course requirements.  All credits from courses with a grade of “C” or higher comprising a completed state-based general education curricula will be accepted as transfer credit.

Shorter Time to Completion

To help shorten your time to completion, we work diligently to apply your transferrable credits toward your degree requirements. Transfer students must complete the equivalent of two terms of full-time enrollment at Prescott College as a minimum enrollment requirement.  All Undergraduate students must complete a minimum of 120 semester credits before becoming eligible to graduate with a Bachelor of Arts, a Bachelor of Fine Arts, or a Bachelor of Science degree from Prescott College.

Accelerated Masters

Transfer students have the opportunity to apply to Prescott’s Accelerated masters programs and complete their Bachelor’s degree and a Master of Arts, Master of Science, or Masters of Education in fewer semesters.

Transfer Credit Policy Undergraduate applicants
Credits awarded by regionally accredited institutions for college-level courses (100 level or higher) that received a grade equivalent of “C-” (1.7) or higher may be accepted by the College as transfer credit. Transfer classes taken for a pass/fail, credit/no credit, or satisfactory/unsatisfactory grade, and where “P”, “S”, or “CR”
equals “C-” or better, may be accepted for credit. In some cases college-level credit from U.S. colleges and universities that are not regionally accredited may be transferable via the College’s Conversion Portfolio process. Applicants desiring to transfer such credits would apply for the Prior Learning Assessment once enrolled at Prescott College. 

Prescott College recognizes the Arizona General Education Curriculum (AGEC) and other state-based transfer frameworks such as California’s Intersegmental General Education Transfer Agreement. Completion of such state-based general education curricula will count as satisfying the lower-division (i.e., freshman and sophomore) core curriculum and general education course requirements. All credits from courses with a grade of “C-” or higher comprising a completed state-based general education curricula will be accepted as transfer credit.

Prescott College awards 4 undergraduate college credits for each AP test score of 4 or 5, and for each IB “higher level” score of 5, 6, or 7, up to a maximum of 20 credits (5 tests). Credit is awarded on a course-by-course basis. AP scores must be sent directly from the College Board/Advanced Placement to the Office of the Office of the Registrar. AP and IB-awarded credits do not count toward the College’s residency
requirements. AP and IB credit will not be awarded based on another institution’s prior evaluation

Prescott College accepts a full range of College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) tests, which measure mastery of college-level introductory course content in a wide range of disciplines. To receive credit for successful performance on a CLEP examination, an official transcript must be sent by the CLEP Transcript Service. Prescott College uses the American Council on Education’s (ACE) credit recommendations to determine transfer credit for CLEP exams. The College will not accept a transcript or score report submitted
by the applicant, nor will credit be awarded based on another institution’s prior evaluation.