轉移到 Prescott College

我們慷慨的轉學計劃,自主學位課程以及對您教育的一對一承諾,使我們成為轉學學生的首選。 在 Prescott College,您可以通過紮根於自己的社區或在探索世界的同時參與學習,以最適合您的方式學習! 您將得到支持您學術興趣的教師的支持,並了解您平衡生活和學習的願望。 

我們的區域轉移夥伴包括:

  • 亞利桑那綜合研究學院 
    校園位置:弗拉格斯塔夫,亞利桑那州 - 普雷斯科特,亞利桑那州 - 梅薩,亞利桑那州 - 圖森,亞利桑那州
    Prescott College 通過任何亞利桑那大學綜合研究學院校園地點成功完成16小時按摩治療計劃的學生,接受最多800轉學分,提交完成C級或更好的課程作業證明,以便在轉學分數過程中進行複習(需要成績單) ),並獲得錄取 Prescott College 並報名參加課程。 在線申請流程是免費的,學生有資格獲得 變革者獎學金 需要基礎援助。 額外的經濟援助 可能存在基於資格的選項。

  • InterCoast學院 
    校園位置:加利福尼亞州阿納海姆 - 加利福尼亞州費爾菲爾德 - 加利福尼亞州里弗賽德 - 加利福尼亞州薩克拉門托 - 加利福尼亞州西科維納 
    Prescott College 對於在InterCoast大學校園內成功完成物質使用障礙諮詢,商業管理或酒精與藥物諮詢研究,心理健康康復技術員,計算機會計或商業辦公室管理證書的學生,將獲得最多90個轉學分地點,提交具有C級或更高成績的完整課程作業的證據,以便在轉學分過程中進行審核(需要成績單),並獲得錄取 Prescott College 並報名上課。 在線申請過程是免費的,學生有資格獲得 變革者獎學金 需要基礎援助。 額外的經濟援助 可能存在基於資格的選項。

  • 馬里科帕社區學院區
    校園位置:亞利桑那州阿文代爾-錢德勒-亞利桑那州吉爾伯特-亞利桑那州格倫代爾-亞利桑那州梅薩-亞利桑那州天堂谷-亞利桑那州鳳凰城-亞利桑那州斯科茨代爾-坦佩 
    Prescott College 通過Maricopa社區學院地區校園地點,向接受課程作業的學生(包括亞利桑那州通識教育課程)接受最多90轉學分,提交完成C級或更好課程作業的證據,以便在轉學分課程中進行複習(需要成績單) ),並獲得錄取 Prescott College 並報名上課。 在線申請過程是免費的,學生有資格獲得 變革者獎學金 需要基礎援助。 額外的經濟援助 可能存在基於資格的選項。

  • 皮馬社區學院
    校園位置:亞利桑那州圖森市
    Prescott College 將通過皮馬社區學院校園所在地的課程,包括亞利桑那普通教育課程在內的學生接受多達90個轉學分,並提交完成的課程成績為C級或更高的證據,以便在轉學分過程中進行審核(需要成績單) ),並獲得進入 Prescott College 並報名上課。 在線申請過程是免費的,學生有資格獲得 變革者獎學金 需要基礎援助。 額外的經濟援助 可能存在基於資格的選項。

  • 亞瓦派學院
    校園位置:奇諾谷,亞利桑那州 - 普雷斯科特,亞利桑那州 - 普雷斯科特山谷,亞利桑那州 - 塞多納,亞利桑那州 - 佛得角谷,亞利桑那州 
    Prescott College 將通過Yavapai學院校園或中心地點向已修完課程(包括亞利桑那州通識教育課程)課程的學生接受多達90個轉學分,並提交具有C級或更佳成績的完整課程作業的證據,以供在轉學分過程中復習(成績單)必填),並獲得進入 Prescott College 並報名上課。 在線申請過程是免費的,學生有資格獲得 變革者獎學金 需要基礎援助。 額外的經濟援助 可能存在基於資格的選項。

Prescott College 接受來自地區認可的美國大學或大學的大學學分,用於100級別和更高級別課程,其中獲得最低等級C或同等水平。 在某些情況下,未經地區認可的美國大學和大學的大學學分可以通過轉學 Prescott College轉換組合政策。

Prescott College 還接受全方位的大學水平考試(CLEP)考試,該考試衡量對各種學科的大學入門課程內容的掌握程度。 另外, Prescott College 通過美國教育委員會(ACE)批註成績單,AART(陸軍ACE註冊表成績單),SMART(水手/海軍陸戰隊ACE註冊表成績單)和航空大學為美國軍事訓練提供獎勵。 Prescott College 還授予DANTES(非傳統教育支持國防活動)對軍人進行的測試的轉移學分。

先前的學習評估

我們知道,學習也發生在課堂之外,因此我們提供了一個流程來記錄您的生活經歷,以獲得額外的學分。 詢問您的招生顧問,了解其工作原理!

Prescott College 認可亞利桑那州的普通教育課程(AGEC)和其他基於州的轉移框架,例如加利福尼亞州的部門間普通教育轉移協議。 完成此類以州為基礎的通識教育課程將被視為滿足低年級(即新生和二年級)“文科”課程的要求。 來自“ C”或更高等級的課程的所有學分(包括完整的基於州的通識教育課程)都將被視為轉學分。

縮短完成時間

為了縮短您的完成時間,我們努力將您的可轉移學分應用於您的學位要求。 轉學生必須完成相當於兩個全日制註冊的學期 Prescott College 作為最低註冊要求。 所有本科生必須完成至少120個學期學分,然後才能獲得文學學士,美術學士或理學學士學位的畢業 Prescott College.

加速大師賽

轉學生有機會申請普雷斯科特的加速碩士課程,並在較少的學期完成學士學位和文學碩士,理學碩士或教育碩士。

轉學分政策本科申請者
學院可以接受由地區認可的大學課程(100級或更高級別)獲得的等級為“C-”(1.7)或更高級別的學分作為轉學分。 為通過/未通過,信用/無學分,或滿意/不滿意等級,以及“P”,“S”或“CR”所採取的轉學課程
等於“C-”或更好,可以接受信用。 在某些情況下,未獲得區域認證的美國大學和大學的大學級學分可以通過學院的轉換組合流程進行轉移。 希望轉移此類學分的申請人將在註冊後申請在先學習評估 Prescott College. 

Prescott College 承認亞利桑那州通識教育課程(AGEC)和其他州的轉學框架,如加州的跨部門通識教育轉學協議。 完成這種以國家為基礎的普通教育課程將被視為滿足低年級(即新生和大二)核心課程和普通教育課程的要求。 所有成績為“C-”或更高的課程的學分,包括已完成的州立通識教育課程,將被接受為轉學分。

Prescott College 每個AP測試分數4或4,以及每個IB“更高水平”分數5、5或6,可授予7個大學本科學分,最多20個學分(5個測試)。 學分按課程授予。 AP分數必須直接從大學理事會/高級分校發送到註冊服務商辦公室。 AP和IB授予的學分不計入學院的居留權
要求。 AP和IB信用額度不會根據其他機構的事先評估而授予

Prescott College 接受全方位的大學水平考試(CLEP)考試,該考試衡量對各個學科的大學入門課程內容的掌握程度。 要獲得CLEP考試成功表現的學分,必須由CLEP成績單服務部門發送正式成績單。 Prescott College 使用美國教育委員會(ACE)的信用建議來確定CLEP考試的轉學分。 學院不接受提交的成績單或成績報告
申請人,也不會根據其他機構的事先評估給予獎勵。

Transfer to Prescott College

Our generous transfer program, self-directed degree programs and one-on-one commitment to your education make us a top choice for transfer students. At Prescott College, you're able to learn in the way that best suits you by staying rooted in your own community or engaging in your studies while exploring the world! You'll be supported by instructors who support your academic interests and understand your desire to balance your life and your studies. 
 

Our regional transfer partners include:

  • Arizona School of Integrative Studies 
    Campus locations: Flagstaff, AZ - Prescott, AZ - Mesa, AZ - Tucson, AZ
    Prescott College will accept up to 16 transfer credits to students who successfully complete the 800-hour Massage Therapy program through any Arizona School of Integrative Studies campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • InterCoast Colleges 
    Campus locations: Anaheim, CA - Fairfield, CA - Riverside, CA - Sacramento, CA - West Covina, CA 
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who successfully complete an associates degree in Substance Use Disorder Counseling, Business Administration or a certificate in Alcohol and Drug Counseling Studies, Mental Health Rehabilitation Technician, Computerized Accounting, or Business Office Administration from any InterCoast College campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • Maricopa Community College District
    Campus locations:  Avondale, AZ - Chandler - Gilbert, AZ - Glendale, AZ - Mesa, AZ - Paradise Valley, AZ - Phoenix, AZ - Scottsdale, AZ - Tempe, AZ 
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who taken coursework, including the Arizona General Education Curriculum, through a Maricopa Community College District campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • Pima Community College
    Campus location: Tucson, AZ
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who have taken coursework, including the Arizona General Education Curriculum, through a Pima Community College campus location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

  • Yavapai College
    Campus location: Chino Valley, AZ - Prescott, AZ - Prescott Valley, AZ - Sedona, AZ - Verde Valley, AZ 
    Prescott College will accept up to 90 transfer credits to students who have taken coursework, including the Arizona General Education Curriculum, through a Yavapai College campus or center location, submit evidence of completed coursework with a C grade or better for review in the transfer credit process (transcript required), and receive admission into Prescott College and enroll in classes. The online application process is free and students are eligible for the Changemaker scholarship and need based aid. Additional financial aid options may exist based upon eligibility.

Prescott College accepts college-level credit from regionally accredited US colleges or universities for 100 level and higher courses in which a minimum grade of C or the equivalent was obtained. In some cases, college-level credit from US colleges and universities that are not regionally accredited may be transferable via Prescott College's Conversion Portfolio Policy.

Prescott College also accepts a full range of College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) tests, which measure mastery of college-level introductory course content in a wide range of disciplines. Additionally, Prescott College awards credits for US military services training via the American Council on Education (ACE) endorsement transcripts, AART (Army ACE Registry Transcript),  SMART (Sailors/Marines ACE Registry Transcript), and Air University. Prescott College also awards transfer credit for tests administered to military personnel by DANTES (Defense Activity for Non-Traditional Education Support).

Prior Learning Assessment

We know that learning happens outside the classroom, too, so we provide a process for you to document your life experience for the purpose of awarding additional credit. Ask your admissions counselor about how this works!

Prescott College recognizes the Arizona General Education Curriculum (AGEC) and other state-based transfer frameworks such as California’s Intersegmental General Education Transfer Agreement.  Completion of such state-based general education curricula will count as satisfying the lower-division (i.e., freshman and sophomore) “liberal arts” course requirements.  All credits from courses with a grade of “C” or higher comprising a completed state-based general education curricula will be accepted as transfer credit.

Shorter Time to Completion

To help shorten your time to completion, we work diligently to apply your transferrable credits toward your degree requirements. Transfer students must complete the equivalent of two terms of full-time enrollment at Prescott College as a minimum enrollment requirement.  All Undergraduate students must complete a minimum of 120 semester credits before becoming eligible to graduate with a Bachelor of Arts, a Bachelor of Fine Arts, or a Bachelor of Science degree from Prescott College.

Accelerated Masters

Transfer students have the opportunity to apply to Prescott’s Accelerated masters programs and complete their Bachelor’s degree and a Master of Arts, Master of Science, or Masters of Education in fewer semesters.

Transfer Credit Policy Undergraduate applicants
Credits awarded by regionally accredited institutions for college-level courses (100 level or higher) that received a grade equivalent of “C-” (1.7) or higher may be accepted by the College as transfer credit. Transfer classes taken for a pass/fail, credit/no credit, or satisfactory/unsatisfactory grade, and where “P”, “S”, or “CR”
equals “C-” or better, may be accepted for credit. In some cases college-level credit from U.S. colleges and universities that are not regionally accredited may be transferable via the College’s Conversion Portfolio process. Applicants desiring to transfer such credits would apply for the Prior Learning Assessment once enrolled at Prescott College. 

Prescott College recognizes the Arizona General Education Curriculum (AGEC) and other state-based transfer frameworks such as California’s Intersegmental General Education Transfer Agreement. Completion of such state-based general education curricula will count as satisfying the lower-division (i.e., freshman and sophomore) core curriculum and general education course requirements. All credits from courses with a grade of “C-” or higher comprising a completed state-based general education curricula will be accepted as transfer credit.

Prescott College awards 4 undergraduate college credits for each AP test score of 4 or 5, and for each IB “higher level” score of 5, 6, or 7, up to a maximum of 20 credits (5 tests). Credit is awarded on a course-by-course basis. AP scores must be sent directly from the College Board/Advanced Placement to the Office of the Office of the Registrar. AP and IB-awarded credits do not count toward the College’s residency
requirements. AP and IB credit will not be awarded based on another institution’s prior evaluation

Prescott College accepts a full range of College-Level Examination Program (CLEP) tests, which measure mastery of college-level introductory course content in a wide range of disciplines. To receive credit for successful performance on a CLEP examination, an official transcript must be sent by the CLEP Transcript Service. Prescott College uses the American Council on Education’s (ACE) credit recommendations to determine transfer credit for CLEP exams. The College will not accept a transcript or score report submitted
by the applicant, nor will credit be awarded based on another institution’s prior evaluation.