شهادات دون مرحلة التخرج

دراسات ميدانيه

الدرجات الجامعية في Prescott College

نحن نعيش في عالم مترابط ، وهذا هو السبب في أننا نقدم التعليم الذي يمتد مجالات الدراسة ويجمع المعرفة من مختلف المجالات.

At Prescott College، التعليم شخصي. ننسى درجة ، مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع. هنا ، سيكون لديك الفرصة لصياغة خطة درجة فريدة من نوعها كما أنت. لن تقتصر على مجال واحد للدراسة في بناء خطتك أيضًا ، لذلك دع مشاعرك واهتماماتك ترشدك. بغض النظر عن مجال دراستك ، كل شيء Prescott College تحتوي البرامج على عنصر تجريبي ، مما يمنحك تجربة قيمة في مجالك.

هل تبحث عن خيارات أكثر مرونة درجة؟ نحن نقدم شهادات البكالوريوس عبر الإنترنت من خلال تنسيق الإقامة المحدودة لدينا. أتيت إلى الحرم الجامعي للحصول على إرشادات ثم أكمل الدورات الدراسية في مجتمعك. سيكون لديك الفرصة لتصميم شهادتك في العديد من مجالات الدراسة.

سواء كنت تسعى للحصول على تجربة تقليدية داخل الحرم الجامعي أو مرونة تجربة تعليمية للطلاب الجامعيين عبر الإنترنت ، لدينا خيار يلائم احتياجاتك وأهدافك المستقبلية وأعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين يغيرون اللعبة.

نحن نقدم دورات ميدانية مثل الدراسات البحرية في خليج كينو ، وفصل جراند كانيون ، والدراسات الثقافية والإقليمية في كينيا في مركز دوبوي ، ودراسات الحدود ، إلخ.

عرض جميع الدرجات

Prescott College حددت ستة مخرجات تعليمية للتعليم العام في الدراسات الجامعية. كل نتيجة التعلم المحددة هي التزام Prescott Collegeمهمة.
• العلوم الإنسانية والفنون
• محو الأمية الثقافية العالمية
• المشاركة المدنية
• محو الأمية البيئية
• مهارات الاستفسار والتحليل والتوليف
• مهارات التوجيه الذاتي والتعلم مدى الحياة

العلوم الإنسانية والفنون
يوفر تقدير الأدب واللغة والفنون المعرفة الأساسية اللازمة لمتابعة النهج النقدية والإبداعية في القراءة والكتابة وحل المشكلات والتواصل والأداء وصنع الفن. يدعم الفهم الجيد للإنسانيات والفنون تطوير مهارات التواصل والأداء الجمالية والفعالة المستنيرة ، والنظر في الحساسيات والأشكال والسياقات والتاريخ الثقافي والفني المختلفة.

محو الأمية الثقافية العالمية
يتضمن محو الأمية الثقافية العالمية فهمًا أكاديميًا وشخصيًا لعمق ترابطنا كبشر ومجتمعات. إنه ينطوي على وعي بالتحديات التي نواجهها ويجب أن نتصدى لها كمجتمع عالمي. فهو يتطلب القدرة على التحليل النقدي للطرق التي يتم بها توزيع القوة داخل المناطق والمجتمعات وتتبع الجذور التاريخية والواقع الحالي لعدم المساواة الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية. إنه ينطوي على معرفة حول ثقافات العالم المتنوعة ، حول الاختلافات بين الجنس والنشاط الجنسي ، والعرق ، والدين والعرق ، وتطوير علاقة مع نفسه وموقف الفرد ضمن أنظمة امتياز أكبر. أن تكون القراءة والكتابة في هذا المجال هو تعلم الاستماع والمشاركة والمعاملة بالمثل ، للوصول عبر حدود القوة غير المتكافئة مع الوعي النقدي والتواضع والالتزام.

المشاركة المدنية
تتطلب المشاركة المدنية مزيجًا من المعرفة والمهارات والدوافع التي يتم تطبيقها بهدف إحداث تغيير اجتماعي إيجابي في المجتمعات التي تتراوح من المحلية إلى العالمية. قد تنطوي على أنشطة سياسية أو غير سياسية لفردية أو جماعية
الاهتمام الذي يثبت إضفاء الطابع الشخصي على التعلم ، والتفكير الأخلاقي ، والعمل الاجتماعي ذي الفائدة المحتملة للمجتمع.

محو الأمية البيئية
ويستند محو الأمية الإيكولوجية إلى فهم النظم الطبيعية غير المنضبطة وفحص التأثير البشري على سلامة تلك النظم وتنوع الحياة. يتضمن محو الأمية البيئية استكشاف العلاقة الإنسانية التاريخية والحالية مع العالم الطبيعي والعمليات التي تحافظ على الحياة كلها. إنه في النهاية يعزز العلاقات الصحية بين المجتمعات البشرية والعالم الطبيعي.

مهارات الاستفسار والتحليل والتوليف
الاستقصاء عبارة عن عملية منهجية لاستكشاف القضايا أو الحقائق أو الأعمال من خلال جمع وتحليل الأدلة التي تؤدي إلى استنتاجات أو أحكام مستنيرة. التحليل هو عملية تقسيم المواضيع أو القضايا المعقدة إلى أجزاء لفهمها بشكل أفضل ؛ التوليف هو التجميع الديناميكي للعناصر المنفصلة إلى أعمدة جديدة أو أنظمة جديدة. تشمل مهارات البحث والتحليل والتوليف القدرة على استخدام أساليب البحث والرياضيات وغيرها من الأساليب العلمية الكمية والنوعية كأدوات للتعلم في الكفاءة وعرضها.

مهارات التوجيه الذاتي والتعلم مدى الحياة
المهارات والتصرفات التي ينطوي عليها التعلم مدى الحياة هي الفضول والنقل والاستقلالية والمبادرة والتفكير. يعتمد التعلم مدى الحياة على القدرة على أن تكون متعلمًا ذاتيًا يدمج ويطبق هذه المهارات والقدرات لتحسين معرفته ومهاراته وكفاءته لمواجهة التحديات الجديدة طوال الحياة.

شهادات ما بعد البكالوريا
يمكن للطلاب التسجيل في الدورات الدراسية للحصول على شهادة في التربية البيئية أو التعليم الابتدائي أو التعليم الثانوي أثناء إكمال درجة البكالوريوس. إذا كنت قد حصلت بالفعل على درجة البكالوريوس ، يمكنك كسب شهادتك في سنة واحدة فقط!

شهادات الدراسات العليا
يمكن للطلاب الذين حصلوا على درجة البكالوريوس التسجيل في أي من شهادات الدراسات العليا الفريدة والمبتكرة لدينا في العلاج النفسي القائم على المغامرة أو العلاج الإيكولوجي أو الصحة العقلية بمساعدة الخيول أو علاج الفنون التعبيرية.

التوجه البرية

جبل الصحراء أو كانيون إكسبيديشن
يمكن للطلاب اختيار التسجيل في Wilderness Orientation: رحلة استكشافية لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع في الجبال الصحراوية النائية وأودية ولاية أريزونا. يطور الطلاب إحساسًا بالمكان ويقومون بالاتصال بالجنوب الغربي من خلال السفر الصارم للخارج ، والخريطة ، والملاحة البرية ، ودراسة التاريخ الطبيعي والثقافي لطريقهم. يصبح الطلاب أعضاء فعالين وقيمين في المجتمع من خلال المناهج الدراسية التي تركز على التواصل بين الأشخاص ، وعملية المجموعة ، والأهم من ذلك ، التعاطف واحترام الآخرين وأنفسهم. من خلال مشاريع بحثية فردية ، تجربة فردية ، تدريب على القيادة ، ومشاريع خدمية ، يشارك الطلاب مشاركة كاملة في دورة الفنون الليبرالية المتعددة التخصصات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يلبي Wilderness Orientation شرطًا أساسيًا في المجال التأسيسي الذي سيحتاج إليه الطلاب في الدورات الميدانية. من خلال تاريخنا كرائد في برمجة التوجيه الخارجي منذ 1968 ، يمكنك أن تطمئن إلى أن طرق الظهر لدينا قابلة للتحقيق ويمكن الوصول إليها ، وأن طاقمنا من مدربي التعليم في الهواء الطلق هم مرشدون ذوو خبرة ومعلمون مغامرون ، ويتم فحص ممارساتنا الشاملة لإدارة المخاطر والسلامة. .

التوجه المجتمعي

يمكن للطلاب أيضًا اختيار التسجيل في التوجيه المجتمعي. تهدف دورة التوجيه هذه إلى توجيه الطلاب الجدد إلى فلسفة الكلية التعليمية الفريدة وهيكلها ومجتمعها بتنسيق غير برّي أو استكشافي. بدلاً من ذلك ، من خلال سياق مشاريع البحث الفردية ، وفرص تعلم الخدمة ، والمشي لمسافات طويلة في اليوم ، والرحلات الميدانية ، وتجربة منفردة محتملة ، يطور الطلاب إحساسًا بالمكان ويستكشفوا التاريخ البيئي والسياسي والثقافي لمنزلهم الجديد. عن طريق بناء اتصالات إلى الجنوب الغربي ، واحد آخر ، و Prescott College، يسعى الطلاب إلى أن يصبحوا أعضاء فاعلين في مجتمع لا يقدر بثمن أثناء تعلم مهارات التواصل والقيادة بين الأشخاص ، والأهم من ذلك ، التعاطف واحترام الآخرين ونفسهم. للمساعدة في استيعاب هؤلاء الطلاب من ذوي الاحتياجات البدنية أو العائلية أو الطبية أو غيرها من الاحتياجات ، تستند هذه الدورة في بريسكوت مع رحلات ميدانية متكررة وإمكانات طويلة في الميدان. يرجى ملاحظة أن هذه الدورة التدريبية لا تفي بمتطلبات المتطلبات الميدانية المطلوبة للعديد من الدورات الميدانية في Prescott College. يعتمد التسجيل على موافقة مدير التوجيه.

بغض النظر عن نوع التوجيه الذي تشارك فيه ، يتطلب الإكمال الناجح لهذه التجربة المكثفة درجة عالية من الالتزام. يجب أن تخطط لحظر هذه المرة للتركيز الحصري على تعليمك.

يتمتع الطلاب بفرصة للدراسة في الدورات الميدانية الغامرة وفي المحطات الميدانية المثيرة. يقدم مركز خليج Kino دورات مدتها شهر واحد وفصل دراسي في الدراسات البحرية والبيولوجيا البحرية والحفظ البحري. يتيح مركز Dopoi في كينيا للطلاب استخدام عدسات العلوم الاجتماعية المختلفة لفهم الاستدامة والحفظ والنماذج الثقافية وتطوير حلول واقعية للحياة من خلال النشاط الأكاديمي.

يمكن للطلاب أيضًا التسجيل للحصول على فصول دراسية كاملة مثل: Grand Canyon Semester ، Border Studies خارج الحرم الجامعي Tuscon K-20 Changemaker ، التصميم البيئي مع Ecosa ، النهج المجتمعية (من أسفل إلى أعلى) للحفاظ على الموارد الطبيعية والثقافية في كوستا ريكا.

لأن Prescott College يشارك في CIEL و EcoLeague ، كما أن طلابنا لديهم الفرصة للمشاركة في فصول التبادل مع المؤسسات الأعضاء الأخرى.

جميع طلاب درجة البكالوريوس الباحثين عن Prescott College لدينا الفرصة لمتابعة الماجستير المعجل ، والتي تقصر وقتهم حتى الانتهاء من كلا الدرجتين.

يتقدم الطلاب المهتمون بدرجة الماجستير المعجل إلى برنامج الماجستير الخاص بهم
الاختيار في عامهم المبتدئين. تشمل الخيارات:

  • الماجستير في الفنون المحدودة الإقامة في تعليم المغامرة ، الدراسات البيئية ، الفنون
  • والعلوم الإنسانية ، والتعليم
  • ماجستير الآداب في العدالة الاجتماعية وتنظيم المجتمع عبر الإنترنت / في الحرم الجامعي
  • سادة الفنون على الانترنت
  • درجة الماجستير في العلوم في الإرشاد عبر الإنترنت
  • أسياد التعليم المحدودة الإقامة
  • ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال - القيادة الاستدامة
  • درجة الماجستير في العلوم:
  • دراسات بيئية
  • مجتمعات مستدامة ومرنة
  • نظم الغذاء المستدامة

بمجرد القبول ، يأخذون دورات مستوى الماجستير التي تكمل درجة البكالوريوس و
تبدأ درجة الدراسات العليا. يجب على الطلاب الجامعيين التشاور مع مستشارهم الأكاديمي
وكذلك رئيس برنامج الدراسات العليا قبل التقديم.

الفوائد الرئيسية:

  • ستوفر الوقت وتنقذ الرسوم الدراسية لدرجة الماجستير.
  • غالباً ما يكون الطلاب الحاصلون على درجة الماجستير مرشحين أكثر استحسانًا لأصحاب العمل.
  • قد تكسب المزيد من المال.

يدفع الطلاب معدل الرسوم الدراسية للطلاب الجامعيين

  • الرسوم الدراسية لمدة عام كامل مجانا للطلاب لأول مرة
  • فصل دراسي واحد مجانا للطلاب نقل

يمكن إكمال درجة الماجستير في الآداب وماجستير التربية في السنة الخامسة. ماجستير العلوم في الاستشارة قد يستغرق فصل دراسي إضافي.

عرض جميع الدرجات

Prescott College هو عضو في اثنين من اتحادات الكلية الكبرى ، و EcoLeague و ال اتحاد البيئات المبتكرة في التعلم (CIEL) ، بالإضافة إلى الوصول إلى الاتحاد من أجل الاستدامة لأمريكا الشمالية ، مما يتيح للطلاب الوصول إلى ثقافات الحرم الجامعي المختلفة بشكل كبير.

كونسورتيوم البيئات المبتكرة في التعلم (CIEL) هو اتحاد 11 للكليات والجامعات "البديلة". التركيز المشترك على التعليم المبتكر يوحد المدارس في CIEL. مجموعة واسعة من المدارس في CIEL يجعل ل Prescott College الطلاب مجموعة كبيرة من العروض لإثراء تجربتهم الجامعية.

مدارس CIEL

  • كلية ولاية دائمة الخضرة
  • كلية Fairhaven في WWU
  • هامبشاير
  • مارلبورو
  • كلية جديدة في ألاباما
  • كلية فلوريدا الجديدة
  • Prescott College
  • كلية بينينجتون
  • كلية وستمنستر
  • كلية الدراسات الفردية
  • جامعة كويست
  • جامعة دي هيرست

يوفر برنامج EcoLeague Student Exchange للطلاب الجامعيين إمكانية الوصول إلى الدراسة في بيئات تتراوح من ساحل المحيط الهادئ إلى سواحل المحيط الأطلسي ومن المناطق شبه الاستوائية إلى شبه القطبية. يمكن للطلاب في أي مجال الاستفادة من العمل مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس الموهوبين في مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات في المؤسسات الأخرى. تشترك الكليات الست الصغيرة التي تركز على الطلاب في EcoLeague في أهداف البحث عن حلول للمشاكل البيئية المعاصرة وزيادة الوعي البيئي. تشترك المؤسسات أيضًا في مهمات وقيم مماثلة فيما يتعلق بالتغيير الاجتماعي وفي إعداد الطلاب لبناء مجتمعات مستدامة. يفتح تبادل الطلاب ، وهو لمدة فصلين دراسيين غير متتاليين كحد أقصى ، لأي طالب أتم بنجاح عامه الدراسي على الأقل ويمكنه أن يوضح بوضوح في التطبيق كيف يستفيد من هذه الفرصة. .

مؤسسات EcoLeague الأعضاء

صورة مصغرة
صورة مصغرة
صورة مصغرة
صورة مصغرة
صورة مصغرة
صورة مصغرة
لعبة تغيير الكلية
http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/gretchen.gano_2144893042.jpeg

جريتشن جانو

تعليمات|كلية / مدير ، المنهج الأساسي

gretchen.gano@prescott.edu

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/forrest.schwartz_995013696.jpeg

فورست شوارتز

تعليمات|كلية / مدير ، ماجستير في تعليم المغامرة العليا

forrest.schwartz@prescott.edu

Undergraduate Degrees

Field Studies

Undergraduate Degrees at Prescott College

We live in an interconnected world, which is why we provide an education that spans areas of study and brings together knowledge from various fields.

At Prescott College, education is personal. Forget a standard, one-size-fits-all degree. Here, you’ll have the opportunity to craft a degree plan that is as unique as you are. You won’t be limited to a single area of study in building your plan either, so let your passions and interests guide you. Regardless of your area of study, all Prescott College programs have an experiential component—giving you valuable experience in your field. 

Are you looking for more flexible degree options? We offer online bachelors degrees through our limited-residency format. You come to campus for an orientation and then complete your coursework in your community. You’ll have the opportunity to design your degree within several study areas.

Whether you are seeking a traditional on-campus experience or the flexibility of an online undergraduate learning experience, we have an option to fit your needs and future goals and game-changing faculty. 

We offer field based courses like Marine Studies in Kino Bay, Grand Canyon Semester, Cultural and Regional Studies in Kenya at the Dopoi Center, Border Studies, etc.  

View All Degrees

 

Prescott College has identified six learning outcomes for general education in undergraduate studies. Each learning outcome identified is a commitment to Prescott College’s mission.
• Humanities and Arts Knowledge
• Global Cultural Literacy
• Civic Engagement
• Ecological Literacy
• Skills for Inquiry, Analysis, and Synthesis
• Skills for Self-Direction and Lifelong Learning

Humanities and Arts Knowledge
An appreciation of literature, language, and the arts provides the foundational knowledge needed to pursue critical and creative approaches to reading, writing, problem solving, communication, performance, and the making of art. A well-rounded understanding of the humanities and the arts supports the development of an informed aesthetic, effective communication and performance skills, and insight into different cultural and artistic sensibilities, forms, contexts, and histories. 

Global Cultural Literacy
Global cultural literacy involves both an academic and a personal understanding of the depth of our interdependence as human beings and communities. It involves an awareness of the challenges that we face and must address as a global community. It requires the ability to critically analyze the ways that power is distributed within regions and societies and to trace the historical roots and current reality of social, political and economic inequality. It involves knowing about diverse cultures of the world, about differences of gender and sexuality, race, religion and ethnicity, and developing a relationship with oneself and one’s own position within larger systems of privilege. To be literate in this area is to learn to listen, share and reciprocate, to reach across borders of unequal power with critical awareness, humility, and commitment.

Civic Engagement
Civic engagement requires a combination of knowledge, skills, and motivation that are applied with the intention of creating positive social change in communities ranging from local to global. It may involve political or non-political activities of individual or collective
concern that demonstrate personalization of learning, ethical reasoning, and social action of potential benefit to the community.

Ecological Literacy
Ecological literacy is based on an understanding of unperturbed natural systems and an examination of human impact on the integrity of those systems and the diversity of life. Ecological literacy involves exploring humanity's historic and current relationship with the natural world and the processes that sustain all life. It ultimately fosters healthy relationships between human communities and the natural world.

Skills for Inquiry, Analysis, and Synthesis
Inquiry is a systematic process of exploring issues, facts, or works through the collection and analysis of evidence that result in informed conclusions or judgments. Analysis is the process of breaking complex topics or issues into parts to gain a better understanding of them; synthesis is the dynamic assembly of discrete elements into new wholes or systems. Skills for inquiry, analysis, and synthesis include the capacity to use research techniques, mathematics, and other qualitative and quantitative scholarly methods as tools for learning in the competence and the breadths.

Skills for Self-Direction and Lifelong Learning
The skills and dispositions involved in lifelong learning are curiosity, transfer, independence, initiative, and reflection. Lifelong learning depends on the ability to be a self-directed learner who integrates and applies these skills and abilities to improve her or his knowledge, skills, and competence to meet new challenges throughout life.

Post-Baccalaureate Certificates
Students can enroll in coursework to obtain their certificate in Environmental Education, Elementary Education, or Secondary Education while completing their bachelor’s degree. If you’ve already earned your bachelor’s degree, you can earn your certificate in just one year!

Graduate Certificates
Students who have earned a bachelor’s degree may enroll in any of our unique, innovative graduate certificates in Adventure-Based Psychotherapy, Ecotherapy, Equine Assisted Mental Health or Expressive Arts Therapy.

Wilderness Orientation

Desert Mountain or Canyon Expedition
Students can choose to enroll in Wilderness Orientation: a three-week backpacking expedition in the remote desert mountains and canyons of Arizona. Students develop a sense of place and make connections to the Southwest through rigorous backcountry travel, map and wilderness navigation, and by studying the natural and cultural history of their route.  Students become functional and valuable members of the community through curriculum that focuses on interpersonal communication, group process, and most importantly, compassion and respect for others and themselves. Through individual research projects, a solo experience, leadership training, and service projects, students participate fully in this interdisciplinary Liberal Arts course.  Additionally, Wilderness Orientation satisfies the foundational field prerequisite that students will need for field-based courses.  With our history as a pioneer of outdoor orientation programming since 1968, you can rest assured that our backpacking routes are achievable and accessible, our staff of outdoor education instructors are experienced guides and adventure educators, and our extensive risk management and safety practices are well vetted.  

Community-Based Orientation

Students can also choose to enroll in Community-Based Orientation.  This Orientation course is intended to orient new students to the college’s unique educational philosophy, structure, and community in a non-wilderness or expeditionary format.  Instead, through the context of, individual research projects, service learning opportunities, day hikes, field trips, and a possible solo experience, students develop a sense of place and explore the ecological, political, and cultural histories of their new home. By building connections to the Southwest, one another, and Prescott College, students strive to become functioning members of an invaluable community while learning interpersonal communication and leadership skills, and most importantly, compassion and respect for others and one's self. To help accommodate those students with physical, familial, medical, or other needs, this course is based in Prescott with frequent field trips and possible extended field-based overnights. Please note however, that this course does not satisfy the requirements for a field prerequisite required for many field courses at Prescott College. Enrollment is dependent on Orientation Director approval.

Regardless of the type of Orientation you are engaged in, successful completion of this intensive experience requires a high degree of commitment. You should plan on blocking out this time for exclusive focus on your education.

Students have opportunity to study in immersive field courses and at exciting field stations. The Kino Bay Center offers both one-month and semester courses in Marine Studies, Marine Biology, Marine Conservation. The Dopoi Center in Kenya allows students to use various social science lenses to understand sustainability, conservation, and cultural paradigms and develop real life solutions through academic activism.

Students can also register for full field semesters such as: Grand Canyon Semester, Border Studies out of our Tuscon K-20 Changemaker campus, Ecological Design with Ecosa, community-based (bottom-up) approaches to the conservation of natural and cultural resources in Costa Rica. 

Because Prescott College participates in CIEL and EcoLeague, our students also have the opportunity to participate in exchange semesters with other member institutions. 

All bachelor’s degree-seeking students at Prescott College have the opportunity to pursue an accelerated master’s, which shortens their time to completion of both degrees.

Students interested in an accelerated master’s degree apply to the master’s program of their
choice in their junior year. Options include: 

  • Masters of Arts Limited Residency in Adventure Education, Environmental Studies, Arts
  • and Humanities, and Education
  • Masters of Arts in Social Justice and Community Organizing Online/On Campus
  • Masters of Arts Online
  • Masters of Science in Counseling Online
  • Masters of Education Limited Residency
  • Master of Business Administration - Sustainability Leadership
  • Master of Science:
  • Environmental Studies
  • Sustainable and Resilient Communities
  • Sustainable Food Systems

Once accepted, they take master’s level courses that complete their undergraduate degree and
begin their graduate degree. Undergraduate students should consult with their academic advisor
as well as the Chair of the Graduate Program prior to applying.

 

Key benefits: 

  • You'll save time and save on tuition for your master's degree.
  • Students with master’s degrees are often more desirable candidates for employers.
  • You may earn more money.

Students pay the undergraduate tuition rate for accelerated coursework

  • One full year tuition free for first time students 
  • One semester tuition free for transfer students

​​The Master of Arts and Master of Education degrees can be completed in the fifth year. The Master of Science in Counseling may take an additional semester.

View All Degrees

Prescott College is a member of two major college consortia, the EcoLeague and the Consortium for Innovative Environments in Learning (CIEL), as well as having access to the Consortium for North American Sustainability, giving students access to vastly different campus cultures.

The Consortium for Innovative Environments in Learning (CIEL) is an 11-college consortium of “alternative” colleges and universities. A common emphasis on innovative teaching unites the schools in the CIEL. The wide range of schools in CIEL makes available to Prescott College students a significant array of offerings to enrich their undergraduate experience.

CIEL Schools

  • Evergreen State College
  • Fairhaven College at WWU
  • Hampshire
  • Marlboro
  • New College at Alabama
  • New College of FLorida
  • Prescott College
  • Bennington College
  • Westminster College
  • School of Individualized Studies
  • Quest University
  • Universite' de Hearst

The EcoLeague Student Exchange offers undergraduate students access to study in environments ranging from the Pacific to Atlantic coasts and from the subtropics to the subarctic. Students in any field can take advantage of working with talented faculty in a broad array of disciplines at other institutions. The six small, student-centered colleges in the EcoLeague share the goals of seeking solutions to contemporary environmental problems and of raising environmental awareness. The institutions also share similar missions and values regarding social change and in preparing students to build sustainable communities.  The Student Exchange, which is for a maximum of two, non-consecutive semesters, is open to any student who has successfully completed at least his/her freshman year and who can clearly articulate in the application how he/she would benefit from this opportunity.

EcoLeague Member Institutions

Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Game Changing Faculty
http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/gretchen.gano_2144893042.jpeg

Gretchen Gano

Instruction|Faculty / Director, Core Curriculum

gretchen.gano@prescott.edu

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/cecil.goodman_1358380841.jpeg

Cecil Goodman

Instruction|Faculty / Director, Orientation

cgoodman@prescott.edu

9283502305

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/Array_665462039.jpeg

Sebastienne Grant

Instruction|Faculty / Director, MA in Critical Psychology

amanda.grant@prescott.edu

http://my.prescott.edu/resources/ajax/portraits/forrest.schwartz_995013696.jpeg

Forrest Schwartz

Instruction|Faculty / Director, MA in Graduate Adventure Education

forrest.schwartz@prescott.edu